WINNERS OF THE 2024 PRIZES & AWARDS - GI

COMPLETED ADVANCED DIPLOMA IN INSURANCE

The Crawford Prize (UK) Mr Samuel James Heath, A O N Ltd, London (Also, The Alison Ecob Memorial Prize Winner)

The Crawford Prize (International) Mr Burhan Ahmed Alavi, Pakistan National Shipping Corp, Pakistan

The Henry J Tapscott Prize Miss Lauren McGivney, Howden Tiger, London

The John Ellams Award

Mr Liam Thomas Reeve, A O N Ltd, London (Also, The David John Hine Memorial Prize Winner)

The BIBA Prize

Mr Nigel George Lata-Burston, HSB Engineering Insurance Limited, Manchester

The International Underwriting Association (IUA) Marine Prize (This prize will be discontinued from 2025)

Mr Harry Stewart, X L Services UK Ltd, London

The Swiss Re Reinsurance Prize

Mr George Hobden, Lockton Re., London

The Manchester Centenary Prize

Miss Krishna Mistry, QBE, London

The Aviation Insurance Association Education Foundation Prize

Mrs Emma Murrant, Travelers UK, London

The David John Hine Memorial Prize

Mr Liam Thomas Reeve, AON Ltd, London (Also, The John Ellams Award Winner)

The Alison Ecob Memorial Prize

Mr Samuel Heath, AON Ltd, London (Also, The Crawford Prize (UK) Winner)

BEST RESULTS IN THE CORE UNITS M05 AND M92 OR 530

The Barnfield Prize

Miss Katie Williams, Allianz Insurance Plc, London

The J B Welson Prize

Mrs Rosie Jay, The National Exhibition Centre Ltd, Birmingham Mr Yu Zhang, China Reinsurance, China

SINGLE UNIT PRIZES

820 Advanced claims – The Kenneth Griffiths Prize

Mrs Anne Smith, NFU Mutual, Nottingham

930 Advanced insurance broking – The Paul Maynard Memorial Prize (This prize will be discontinued from 2024)

Mr Louis Alexander Frost, Allianz Insurance, Mid-Kent

M85 Claims practice - The CII Award for Excellence in Claims Practice

Miss Alexandra McVittie, Quartz Insurance Brokers Ltd, Bristol Dr Juliette Wratten, Medical Defence Union, London (Also, The Worshipful Company of Insurers for the Diploma in Insurance Prize Winner)

M90 Cargo and goods in transit insurances – McNeil and Wallace Award, Liverpool Underwriters Association (This prize will be discontinued from 2024)

Ms Hannah Bewes, CNA Hardy Mrs Valia Natcheva Assenova, Rockstone Underwriting, London

M93 Commercial property and business interruption insurances – London Business Interruption Association Prize

Mr Deep Hitesh Shah, Kenya

M96 Liability insurance – Stanley Brown Prize

Miss Adele Rushton, AON Ltd, Leeds

M97 Reinsurance – Boleslaw Monic Prize

Mr Joseph Banks, Inigo Insurance, London

M98 Marine hull and associated liabilities – McNeil and Wallace Award, Liverpool Underwriters Association

(This prize will be discontinued from 2024)

Miss Emma Birchard, Marsh Ltd, London

BEST RESULTS IN UNITS IF1 AND IF4

Sedgwick International UK Prize Dr Ronnie Tan, Paragon Brokers, Manchester

COMPLETED DIPLOMA IN INSURANCE

International Underwriting Association Prize

Miss Hayley Boyden, Aviva UK Insurance, Norwich

Worshipful Company of Insurers Prize Dr Juliette Wratten, Medical Defence Union, London (Also, The CII Award for Excellence in Claims Practice Prize Winner)

The John Poel Prize Miss Laura Lovell, A O N Risk Services UK Ltd, Guildford

COMPLETED CERTIFICATE

Certificate in London Market Insurance Specialisation – The Colin Gilchrist Memorial Prize

Mr Edward Fox, Arch Underwriters Europe Limited (UK Branch), London

Certificate in Insurance Market Specialisation – The Dr Alexander Scott Prize Mr Thomas Kelly, Howden Group Holdings, London

Worshipful Company of Insurers Prize for completion of the Certificate in Insurance

Ms Anna Fenton-Smith, Zurich, Birmingham

Best New Fellow {Fellowship Dissertation} - The Rutter Medal Prize

Miss Imogen Mills, CNA Hardy, London

Winning dissertation: "Could ESG-related risks cause an increase in D&O claims for CNA Hardy, and how can they improve their underwriting considerations to potentially reduce their exposure?"